Recycling Control Commission

The Recycling Control Commission is a two-county intergovernmental unit which was created in 1991 to provide recycling and waste management services. The programs serve the residents of Washburn and Burnett counties.

Drop-off recycling of state required materials at one of 10 sites (PDF) located throughout the two counties. Site locations, hours of operation, pricing, and additional information can be found in the following guide: Recycling Waste Management Guide (PDF).

  • At select sites, the recycling of special materials such as appliances, tires, computers, fluorescent bulbs, used oil, oil filters and various battery types.
  • Development and dissemination of educational and promotional materials.
  • Grants and reports writing for applicable programs.