How does my business qualify for financial assistance?
Businesses must be located in one of the following ten Northwest counties of Wisconsin: Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor and Washburn. Loans may be used for acquisition of land and buildings, site preparation, construction, remodeling of an existing building, purchase of machinery and equipment, start-up costs, working capital or for business acquisitions when the loan will keep the business from closing, prevent the loss of employment opportunities, or provide expanding job opportunities. The applicant must demonstrate that the proposed project is viable and that the business will have the economic ability to repay the loan.

Show All Answers

1. Who do I contact for more information about business assistance and loan programs?
2. Are there grants available for my business?
3. What types of technical assistance do you provide for businesses?
4. How does my business qualify for financial assistance?